top of page
  • Writer's pictureHobbit Zenfold

PowerOverMe â™›

Updated: Jul 3, 2021

Mmm

Mmm

Wanna be king in your story

I wanna know who you are

I want your heart to be for me

Oh, I

Want you to sing to me softly

'Cause then I might run in the dark

That's all our love ever taught me

Oh, I


Call and I'll rush out

Mmm

All out of breath now


You got that power over me

My, my

Everything I hold dear resides in those eyes

You got that power over me

My, my

The only one I know, the only one on my mind

You got that power over me

(My, my)

You got that power over me

(My, my)

You got that power over me


Remember the lake in the moonlight?

Remember you shivered and shone

I'll never forget what you looked like

On that night

But I know that time's gonna take me

I know that day's gonna come

I just want the devil to hate me

Oh, I


Call and I'll rush out

Mmm

All out of breath now



You got that power over me

My, my

Everything I hold dear resides in those eyes

You got that power over me

My, my

The only one I know, the only one on my mind

You got that power over me

(My, my)

You got that power over me

(My, my)

You got that power over me


It was all in doubt

They were all around


So we hide away and never tell

You decide, if darkness knows you well

That lesson of love, all that it was

I need you to see


You got that power over me

My, my

Everything I hold dear resides in those eyes

You got that power over me

My, my

The only one I know, the only one on my mind

You got that power over me


I know that I let her down, oh

Let her down, oh


You got that power over me

My, my

Everything I hold dear resides in those eyes

You got that power over me

My, my

The only one I know, the only one on my mind

You got that power over me



*[SOMNIUM] Somnus Trench @ The Warehouse Sale Event



â™›Divaâ™›






27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page